Effingham City/County Committee on Aging Board Members


The Executive Director, board of directors and employees of Effingham City/County Committee on Aging are strong advocates for the older population and their cause. Keeping abreast of proposed state and federal legislation that will impact the older adult, the agency educates the county's seniors about political changes in programs and services. The agency and staff have provided both written and oral testimony at both state and federal capitols on behalf of older adults in all nine (9) countes we serve in South Central IL. The agency is a resource center for older adults and provides a single point of entry to many state and federal programs that are available.






        Executive Director, Linda Hubbartt


  • President, Ed Blumer, Retired Business Professional, Effingham IL
  • Vice President, Janet Lorton, Washington Savings Bank, Effingham IL
  • Secretary - LeaAnn Heiden, Business Professional, Altamont IL
  • Treasurer - Karen Hoene, Health Care Professional, Effingham IL
  • Kay Kibler, Registered Nurse, business owner, Effingham IL
  • Brianna Taylor, Health Care Professional, Efingham IL Effingham IL
  • Dee Skrobot, Retired RN, Effingham IL
  • Kathy Pals, Business Professional, Teutopolis IL
  • Jim Webb, Retired School Administrator, Effingham IL
  • Mark Mayhood, General Manager Northside Ford, Effingham IL
  • Dr Susan Eley, Associate Professor, College of Nursing, Health and Human Services, Indiana State University
  • Open


Adminstrative Office
209 South Merchant Street
Effingham, IL 62401
Phone: (217) 347-5569